Energy Plan


Energy Plan   Photos of Will County

Will County Energy Plan Project

The Will County Land Use Department, through the authority of the County's Community Development Advisory Board, designated an Energy Plan Task Force to create a Countywide Energy and Conservation Plan. The Task Force was began with a goal of presenting it to the County Board in June, 2012. This goal was met and the County Board passed the plan unanimously on June 21, 2012. 

Click Countywide Energy Efficiency and Conservation Plan to see the full plan.

Cover for EEC Plan 

The Task Force consisted of individuals from business, government, educational institutions and energy providers.  

Will County Staff:

Curt Paddock, Land Use Director
Dean Olson, Resource Recovery &
Energy Director
Marta Keane, Recycling Program Specialist
Brian Radner, Assistant Land Use Director
Colin Duesing, Long Range Planner
James Harris, Energy Plan Assistant

Leigh Kelly, Secretary

Members of the Task Force:

Chair - Jim Holland, Mayor of the Village of Frankfort
Vice Chair - Laurie McPhillips, Will County Board Member
Emily McAsey, Illinois State Senator (invited)
Lee Ann Goodson, of behalf of Illinois Representative Tom Cross   
Ron Alberico, Lockport Township
Robert Howard, Washington Township
Jennifer Scharf, Will County Executive's Office 
Pat Fera, Workforce Service Investment Board
Kris White, Will County Center for Community Concerns
Carmen Morales, AGL (formerly Nicor Gas)
Jeff Hettrick, Commonwealth Edison Company
Kevin Moss, CITGO
Irv Nunn, Genesis Energy International
Phillis Wilson, Retired Joliet School District 86

Maria Rafac, Joliet Junior College
Salim Diab, University of St. Francis
Howard Norberg, Iron Workers Union Local 444
Tony Janowski, Chicago Regional Council of Carpenters
Karrie Gibson, Vintage Tech Recyclers
Isaac Triska, Martin Whalen Office Solutions
Jeff Woodward, Panduit Corporation
Mark Schneidewind, Will County Farm Bureau
Jesse Elam, Chicago Agency for Metropolitan Planning
Daniel Olson, Chicago Agency for Metropolitan Planning
Emily Plagman, Chicago Agency for Metropolitan Planning

Steps Taken to Create the Plan:


Cover for EEC Plan 

Timeline for the Project: January through June 2012

Initial Draft Emailed - January 2012
Meeting with the Advisor Board - February 9, 2012
First Meeting of Task Force - February 10, 2012 - County Office Building
Second Meeting of Task Force - March 9, 2012 - Joliet Junior College
Third Meeting of Task Force - April 16, 2012 - Frankfort Township Building
Fourth Meeting of Task Force - Final Draft Presented - May 11, 2012 - County Office Building
Plan Presented to the Advisory Board - June 2012 - County Office Building
Plan Presented to the County Board - June 21, 2012 - County Office Building


Timeline for Energy Plan Meetings

Power Point of Presentation at the Fourth Meeting - May 11, 2012

EEC Change PowerPt Image

No Power Point Presentation at the Third Meeting

Dedicated to to discussion groups


Power Point of Presentation at the Second Meeting - March 9, 2012

2nd EEC Task Force Meeting

Second Meeting Agenda

Power Point Presentation at the Initial Meeting - Feb. 10, 2012
PowerPt Presentation First Meeting of Energy Task Force

Preliminary Draft Will County Energy Plan

Draft Energy Plan Image

Will County Land Use Department
Will County - Land Use Department - Resource Recovery & Energy
58 E. Clinton Street, Joliet, IL 60432

© 2010 Will County EEC. All Rights Reserved|Web site design and development by
Site Map|Terms & Conditions|Privacy Policy|Contact Us